First Brands Group has 7 WARN notices on file in Texas and California and Illinois since January 2026, covering 1,787 workers, according to official state records. The most recent notice was recorded on Mar 4, 2026, with an effective date of Apr 30, 2026.
WARN notices cover planned layoffs and closures that meet the legal thresholds at a single site, so they do not show every job cut. Checked every hour.
First Brands Group layoffs over time
Workers affected each month. Hover or tap a bar.
Hover or tap a month to see the details.
Sources: SEC filings, company statements and state WARN notices. Announced cuts and WARN notices can describe the same layoff.
Every First Brands Group WARN notice
| Date | State | Location | Workers | Type | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 4, 2026 | TX | Brownsville, Cameron County | 345 | Type not specified | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Mar 4, 2026 | TX | Brownsville, Cameron County | 183 | Type not specified | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Mar 4, 2026 | TX | Brownsville, Cameron County | 43 | Type not specified | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Feb 4, 2026 | TX | Arlington, Tarrant County | 87 | Type not specified | Jan 26, 2026 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | CA | Stanislaus County | 98 | Closure Permanent | Apr 4, 2026 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | IL | McHenry | 389 | Plant Closure | Feb 3, 2026 |
| Jan 15, 2026 | IL | Albion | 642 | Plant Closure | Feb 2, 2026 |
Date is when the state received or processed the notice. Company names and locations as filed.
Where are the First Brands Group layoffs?
- Albion: 642 workers
- Brownsville, Cameron County: 571 workers
- McHenry: 389 workers
- Stanislaus County: 98 workers
- Arlington, Tarrant County: 87 workers
First Brands Group layoffs FAQ
How many people has First Brands Group laid off?
According to WARN notices filed in Texas and California and Illinois, First Brands Group has reported layoffs or closures affecting 1,787 workers in 7 notices since January 2026. WARN notices only cover qualifying layoffs at a single site, so the company total may be different.
When was the latest First Brands Group WARN notice?
The most recent notice in our records is dated Mar 4, 2026 and covers 345 workers in Brownsville, Cameron County, with an effective date of Apr 30, 2026.
Where does this First Brands Group layoff data come from?
From the official WARN notice records published by Texas and California and Illinois state agencies, which we check twice a day. Each notice is shown as filed.
Other recent WARN notices in Texas and California and Illinois
- Levy layoffs (latest notice Oct 28, 2026)
- Artiva Biotherapeutics layoffs (latest notice Oct 28, 2026)
- Dillard’s layoffs (latest notice Oct 28, 2026)
- Walt Disney Parks & Resorts US layoffs (latest notice Oct 27, 2026)
- Tawa layoffs (latest notice Oct 27, 2026)
- Intel layoffs (latest notice Oct 22, 2026)
Related
- Layoffs by company: all employers we track
- Layoffs today
- WARN notices tracker by state
- Layoff notice requirements by state
- How to negotiate severance
- Health insurance and COBRA after a layoff
Sources
- Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), WARN notices
- California Employment Development Department (EDD), WARN notices
- Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity (DCEO), Illinois workNet WARN data, WARN notices
First Brands Group layoffs on the map, 2026
WARN notices filed by First Brands Group with the states we track. Tap a state to see each notice.
Tap a red state for details.
Illinois: 1,031 workers, 2 notices
- Feb 3 · McHenry · 389 workers · Plant Closure
- Jan 15 · Albion · 642 workers · Plant Closure
Texas: 658 workers, 4 notices
- Mar 4 · Brownsville, Cameron County · 345 workers · Type not specified
- Mar 4 · Brownsville, Cameron County · 183 workers · Type not specified
- Mar 4 · Brownsville, Cameron County · 43 workers · Type not specified
- Feb 4 · Arlington, Tarrant County · 87 workers · Type not specified
Ohio: 448 workers, 2 notices
- Feb 27 · Greenville, Darke County · 302 workers · Closure
- Feb 23 · Cleveland, Cuyahoga County · 146 workers · Layoff
California: 98 workers, 1 notice
- Feb 3 · Stanislaus County · 98 workers · Closure Permanent
First Brands Group WARN notices by month, 2026
Source: WARN notices published by state labor departments, collected by GoLayoffs. WARN counts workers at specific sites and does not include every job cut a company announces. See all notices in the WARN tracker.