Layoffs reported in the last few days

New WARN notices were recorded today. In the last 3 days, California, Washington, New York, Texas, Florida, Maryland, Virginia, Illinois, Ohio, Georgia, Oregon and Colorado recorded 25 WARN notices covering 1,988 workers.

Last checked: Oct 30, 6:25 pm EDT. Latest notice published by each state: NY Oct 30, VA Oct 30, OR Oct 30, WA Oct 29, FL Oct 29, MD Oct 29, CA Oct 28, TX Oct 27, OH Oct 26, GA Oct 22, IL Oct 13, CO Oct 8. States post notices a few days after they receive them.

Latest layoff announcements

Today

  • Haynes Furniture Company: 83 workers, Virginia (VA), closure, effective Oct 30, 2026
  • Terphane: 49 workers, Ontario County (NY), closure permanent, effective Jun 30, 2025
  • Endeavors: 3 workers, San Antonio, TX (OR), reduction

Yesterday

  • Comcast: 159 workers, Statewide (WA), layoff permanent, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Endeavors: 68 workers, 6363 De Zavala Road San Antonio, TX 78249, Multiple Locations (FL), type not specified, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • AmeriHealth Caritas: 61 workers, 2416 Lake Orange Drive, Orlando (FL), type not specified, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Family Endeavors: 27 workers, Statewide (MD), mass layoff - no recall, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Bull, Shams-Azar, Larkin & Cohen, PA: 6 workers, Montgomery County (MD), plant closure, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Northpointe Bank: 1 worker, Grand Rapids, MI (OR), reduction

Wednesday, October 28

  • Buitoni: 251 workers, Danville (VA), closure, effective Dec 28, 2026
  • Double M Orchards: 220 workers, Quincy (WA), layoff temporary, effective Dec 18, 2026
  • Levy: 181 workers, Alameda County (CA), closure permanent, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Artiva Biotherapeutics: 131 workers, San Diego County (CA), layoff permanent, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • NIC Global Manufacturing Solutions: 103 workers, Woodinville (WA), closure permanent, effective Jan 18, 2027
  • Wells Fargo: 87 workers, Roanoke (VA), layoff, effective Nov 28, 2026
  • Dropbox: 57 workers, San Francisco County (CA), layoff permanent, effective Nov 18, 2026
  • Dillard’s: 22 workers, 801 North Congress Ave, Boynton Beach (FL), type not specified, effective Jan 8, 2027
  • 24 Hr Homecare: 14 workers, Los Angeles County (CA), layoff permanent, effective Jan 1, 2027

Tuesday, October 27

  • Walt Disney Parks & Resorts US: 159 workers, Los Angeles County (CA), layoff permanent, effective Dec 29, 2026
  • Henry Bosma Orchards: 90 workers, Granger (WA), closure permanent, effective Nov 30, 2026
  • Herzog Transit Services: 84 workers, Austin, Travis County (TX), type not specified, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Tawa: 54 workers, Alameda County (CA), closure permanent, effective Dec 5, 2026
  • Frontapp: 53 workers, San Francisco County (CA), layoff permanent, effective Oct 27, 2026
  • Herzog Contracting: 15 workers, Austin, Travis County (TX), type not specified, effective Dec 31, 2026
  • Herzog Technologies: 10 workers, Austin, Travis County (TX), type not specified, effective Dec 31, 2026

Layoffs News: frequently asked questions

Where does GoLayoffs get its layoff news?

From primary sources: WARN notices filed with state labor departments, company filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, and official company statements. Each article links to the documents it is based on.

How can I find out if a company filed a WARN notice?

Search our WARN notices tracker, which collects notices from official state sources and is checked every hour, or open the page of the company under Layoffs by company.

Are all layoffs reported in WARN notices?

No. WARN notices cover only layoffs and closures above the legal thresholds at a single site. Smaller cuts, remote workers and many layoffs at small employers do not appear, so the notices show only part of all job cuts.

Layoff news, US labor market data and plain-English guides for workers who have lost a job or are worried about losing one.