Frito-Lay has 6 WARN notices on file in California and Florida and Maryland and New York since February 2025, covering 1,523 workers, according to official state records. The most recent notice was recorded on Feb 12, 2026, with an effective date of Jun 6, 2026.
WARN notices cover planned layoffs and closures that meet the legal thresholds at a single site, so they do not show every job cut. Checked every hour.
Frito-Lay layoffs over time
Workers affected each month. Hover or tap a bar.
Hover or tap a month to see the details.
Sources: SEC filings, company statements and state WARN notices. Announced cuts and WARN notices can describe the same layoff.
Every Frito-Lay WARN notice
| Date | State | Location | Workers | Type | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 12, 2026 | CA | San Bernardino County | 248 | Closure Permanent | Jun 6, 2026 |
| Nov 4, 2025 | FL | 2000 Parks Oaks Avenue, Orlando | 46 | Type not specified | Nov 4, 2025 |
| Nov 4, 2025 | FL | 2800 Silver Star Road, Orlando | 454 | Type not specified | Nov 4, 2025 |
| Jun 11, 2025 | CA | San Bernardino County | 432 | Layoff Permanent | Jun 9, 2025 |
| May 14, 2025 | MD | Susquehanna | 56 | Plant Closure | Jul 12, 2025 |
| Feb 21, 2025 | NY | Sullivan County | 287 | Closure Permanent | May 21, 2025 |
Date is when the state received or processed the notice. Company names and locations as filed.
Where are the Frito-Lay layoffs?
- San Bernardino County: 680 workers
- 2800 Silver Star Road, Orlando: 454 workers
- Sullivan County: 287 workers
- Susquehanna: 56 workers
- 2000 Parks Oaks Avenue, Orlando: 46 workers
Frito-Lay layoffs FAQ
How many people has Frito-Lay laid off?
According to WARN notices filed in California and Florida and Maryland and New York, Frito-Lay has reported layoffs or closures affecting 1,523 workers in 6 notices since February 2025. WARN notices only cover qualifying layoffs at a single site, so the company total may be different.
When was the latest Frito-Lay WARN notice?
The most recent notice in our records is dated Feb 12, 2026 and covers 248 workers in San Bernardino County, with an effective date of Jun 6, 2026.
Where does this Frito-Lay layoff data come from?
From the official WARN notice records published by California and Florida and Maryland and New York state agencies, which we check twice a day. Each notice is shown as filed.
Other recent WARN notices in California and Florida and Maryland and New York
- Comcast layoffs (latest notice Oct 29, 2026)
- Levy layoffs (latest notice Oct 28, 2026)
- Artiva Biotherapeutics layoffs (latest notice Oct 28, 2026)
- Dillard’s layoffs (latest notice Oct 28, 2026)
- Walt Disney Parks & Resorts US layoffs (latest notice Oct 27, 2026)
- Tawa layoffs (latest notice Oct 27, 2026)
Related
- Layoffs by company: all employers we track
- Layoffs today
- WARN notices tracker by state
- Layoff notice requirements by state
- How to negotiate severance
- Health insurance and COBRA after a layoff
Sources
- California Employment Development Department (EDD), WARN notices
- Florida Department of Commerce, Reemployment and Emergency Assistance Coordination Team (REACT), WARN notices
- Maryland Department of Labor, Division of Workforce Development and Adult Learning, WARN notices
- New York State Department of Labor, WARN Dashboard, WARN notices
Frito-Lay layoffs on the map, 2026
WARN notices filed by Frito-Lay with the states we track. Tap a state to see each notice.
Tap a red state for details.
California: 248 workers, 1 notice
- Feb 12 · San Bernardino County · 248 workers · Closure Permanent
Frito-Lay WARN notices by month, 2026
Source: WARN notices published by state labor departments, collected by GoLayoffs. WARN counts workers at specific sites and does not include every job cut a company announces. See all notices in the WARN tracker.