All recent WARN layoff and closure notices published by the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment, checked every hour. Search by company or location, and see which employers announced the largest cuts.
See also the layoffs today page and the Tech Layoff Tracker 2026.
Counts are based on the date each state received or processed the notice. A WARN notice covers a planned layoff or closure at one site, so the numbers show announced job cuts, not all layoffs. Last checked: October 25, 2026, 9:25 am EDT. Checked every hour from official state sources. Sum of workers listed in WARN notices, by the month the state received or processed them, starting from February 2025, the first full month of data we hold. The current month is incomplete and shown lighter. Source: official state WARN notices.
Largest Colorado layoff notices in the last 90 days
| # | Company | Workers affected | Notices |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tlingt Haida | 295 | 1 |
| 2 | T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Services, KIRA Aviation Update | 264 | 1 |
| 3 | NR ParentCO dba Native Roots | 141 | 1 |
| 4 | Intermountain Health/Trinsic | 117 | 1 |
| 5 | Navajo Manufacturing Co. Inc. | 102 | 1 |
| 6 | Mission Foods | 90 | 1 |
| 7 | Montrose Forest Products | 90 | 1 |
| 8 | SP Plus - A Metropolis Company | 73 | 1 |
| 9 | Cemex | 70 | 1 |
| 10 | 80 Acres Urban Agriculture dba 80 Acres Farms | 60 | 1 |
| 11 | Battelle | 32 | 4 |
| 12 | TIAA | 20 | 1 |
Latest Colorado WARN notices
| Date | Company | Location | Workers | Type | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 8, 2026 | Battelle | Rural Alliance (Pueblo) | 4 | Type not specified | Dec 7, 2026 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Cemex | Boulder | 70 | Type not specified | Nov 2, 2026 |
| Oct 2, 2026 | Intermountain Health/Trinsic | Rural Alliance (Broomfield) | 117 | Type not specified | Dec 9, 2026 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Services, KIRA Aviation Update | Pikes Peak | 264 | Type not specified | |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Navajo Manufacturing Co. Inc. | Pueblo | 102 | Type not specified | |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Battelle | Pueblo | 15 | Type not specified | Nov 9, 2026 |
| Sep 8, 2026 | SP Plus - A Metropolis Company | Adams | 73 | Type not specified | Oct 1, 2026 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Mission Foods | Pueblo (Rural Alliance) | 90 | Type not specified | Oct 13, 2026 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Battelle | Pueblo | 1 | Type not specified | Oct 12, 2026 |
| Aug 8, 2026 | Montrose Forest Products | Rural Allaince (Montrose) | 90 | Type not specified | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Battelle | Pueblo | 12 | Type not specified | Oct 5, 2026 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | 80 Acres Urban Agriculture dba 80 Acres Farms | Denver/Adams | 60 | Type not specified | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | NR ParentCO dba Native Roots | Denver | 141 | Type not specified | Oct 2, 2026 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | TIAA | Denver | 20 | Type not specified | Oct 1, 2026 |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Tlingt Haida | Pikes Peak/El Paso | 295 | Type not specified | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Jul 24, 2026 | Public Storage Correction to 7/22/26 WARN | Arapahoe/Douglas | 68 | Type not specified | Jul 22, 2026 |
| Jul 22, 2026 | Public Storage | Arapahoe/Douglas | 107 | Type not specified | Jul 22, 2026 |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Travelport LP | Denver | 57 | Type not specified | Jul 22, 2026 |
| Jul 20, 2026 | EPTAM West LLC dba EPTAM Metals | Pikes Peak | 52 | Type not specified | Mar 16, 2026 |
| Jul 14, 2026 | The Cannabist Company | Denver | 50 | Type not specified | Sep 11, 2026 |
| Jul 9, 2026 | Battelle | Rural Alliance: Pueblo | 18 | Type not specified | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Jun 26, 2026 | Conduent | Remote Employees | 5 | Type not specified | Jul 31, 2026 |
| Jun 21, 2026 | PetVet Operating | Larimer | 8 | Type not specified | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Paragon Space Development Corp | Jeffco (Tri-County) | 15 | Type not specified | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Battelle | Pueblo | 1 | Type not specified | Aug 10, 2026 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | CAE | Pueblo | 58 | Type not specified | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Aurora Mental Health & Recovery | A/D Works (Arapahoe) | 91 | Type not specified | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Battelle | Rural Alliance, Pueblo | 10 | Type not specified | Jun 29, 2026 |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Accel | Pikes Peak/El Paso | 246 | Type not specified | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Apr 29, 2026 | TIAA - Update | Denver, RC | 110 | Type not specified | Jul 1, 2026 |
| Apr 24, 2026 | Battelle | Rural Alliance: Pueblo | 5 | Type not specified | Jun 22, 2026 |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Republic National Distributing Company LLC (RNDC) | ADW (Littleton) | 320 | Type not specified | Jun 21, 2026 |
| Apr 20, 2026 | PNC Bank NA | Jeffco (Tri-County) | 777 | Type not specified | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Apr 14, 2026 | Tendit Group LLC | Denver, ADW, Larimer | 107 | Type not specified | Apr 15, 2026 |
| Apr 10, 2026 | T-Mobile | Denver | 51 | Type not specified | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Battelle | Pueblo | 21 | Type not specified | Jun 8, 2026 |
| Apr 3, 2026 | Eagle Rock Distribution | Various: Adams/Denver, Larimer, Mesa Pikes Peak & Rural Alliance | 514 | Type not specified | Jun 5, 2026 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | T&H/KIRA: KIRA Infrastructure, KIRA Integrated Solutions, T&H Solutions, T&H Services, KIRA Aviation | Pikes Peak | 286 | Type not specified | May 31, 2026 |
| Mar 29, 2026 | PharmaCann Inc. | Denver | 132 | Type not specified | May 20, 2026 |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Batelle | Pueblo | 11 | Type not specified | Apr 27, 2026 |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Block | Remote Employees | 61 | Type not specified | Apr 28, 2026 |
| Jan 28, 2026 | KIRA Training | Pikes Peak | 118 | Type not specified | Feb 28, 2026 |
| Jan 15, 2026 | EPTAM West LLC dba Precision Metals | Pikes Peak | 134 | Type not specified | Mar 16, 2026 |
| Jan 15, 2026 | Battelle | Pueblo | 1 | Type not specified | Mar 16, 2026 |
| Jan 6, 2026 | Tessera Therapeutics | Rural Alliance | 1 | Type not specified | Mar 8, 2026 |
| Jan 6, 2026 | Alan Ritchey | Adams | 729 | Type not specified | Feb 28, 2026 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | TIAA | Denver, RC | 101 | Type not specified | Mar 3, 2026 |
| Dec 30, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | Arapahoe/Douglas | 48 | Type not specified | Mar 1, 2026 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Heibar Installation Inc. | Denver | 74 | Type not specified | Jan 30, 2026 |
| Nov 20, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | Arapahoe/Douglas | 14 | Type not specified | Feb 1, 2026 |
| Nov 17, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | Arapahoe/Douglas | 59 | Type not specified | Feb 21, 2026 |
| Nov 14, 2025 | Smokin Bear LLC | Denver | 125 | Type not specified | Jan 13, 2026 |
| Nov 3, 2025 | ColoWyo Coal Company LP | Rural Consortium | 133 | Type not specified | Jan 6, 2026 |
| Oct 31, 2025 | American Medical Response | Boulder | 87 | Type not specified | Dec 31, 2025 |
| Oct 30, 2025 | Battelle | Pueblo | 9 | Type not specified | Dec 29, 2025 |
| Oct 29, 2025 | Salvation Army (updated) | Denver | 135 | Type not specified | Dec 31, 2025 |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Comcast | Arapahoe/Douglas | 302 | Type not specified | Dec 31, 2025 |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Newmont (Update/Phase 3) | Denver | 65 | Type not specified | Dec 14, 2025 |
| Oct 2, 2025 | TIAA | Denver | 31 | Type not specified | Dec 1, 2025 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 10 | Type not specified | Dec 1, 2025 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Newmont | Denver | 23 | Type not specified | Nov 30, 2025 |
| Sep 16, 2025 | ACG Biologics | Boulder | 267 | Type not specified | Nov 15, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 1792 | Pikes Peak | 85 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0017 | Arapahoe/Douglas | 62 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0137 | Arapahoe/Douglas | 61 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0835 | Pikes Peak | 63 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0862 | Larimer | 54 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 0881 | Adams | 64 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 1038 | Denver | 65 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 1721 | Rural Consortium | 53 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 2915 | Larimer | 50 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 9, 2025 | Safeway Inc. Store 3723 | Rural Consortium | 60 | Type not specified | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Sep 4, 2025 | Banner Health | Larimer | 351 | Type not specified | Nov 5, 2025 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | TeKnowledge OPS USA | Pikes Peak | 324 | Type not specified | Oct 30, 2025 |
| Aug 28, 2025 | Newmont | Denver/Arapahoe Douglas | 19 | Type not specified | Oct 28, 2025 |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 60 | Type not specified | Oct 31, 2025 |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Battelle | Pueblo | 3 | Type not specified | Oct 24, 2025 |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Nordstrom Credit Bank | Arapahoe/Douglas | 28 | Type not specified | Nov 15, 2025 |
| Aug 12, 2025 | Block Inc. | Remote Workers | 2 | Type not specified | Oct 13, 2025 |
| Aug 11, 2025 | Battelle | Pueblo | 14 | Type not specified | |
| Aug 1, 2025 | TIAA (Update) | Denver, Broomfield | 66 | Type not specified | Oct 1, 2025 |
| Jul 30, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 55 | Type not specified | Oct 31, 2025 |
| Jul 29, 2025 | Nordstrom | Araphaoe/Douglas | 43 | Type not specified | Oct 18, 2025 |
| Jul 15, 2025 | Battelle | Pueblo | 7 | Type not specified | Sep 12, 2025 |
| Jul 10, 2025 | OneTouch | Denver | 70 | Type not specified | Jul 10, 2025 |
| Jul 8, 2025 | Bowhead Mission Solutions LLC (Newport Rd) | Pikes Peak | 76 | Type not specified | Aug 28, 2025 |
| Jul 8, 2025 | Bowhead Missions Solutions LLC (Aviation Way) | Pikes Peak | 10 | Type not specified | Aug 28, 2025 |
| Jul 7, 2025 | QualityBuilt | Multiple areas Remote Employees | 2 | Type not specified | Jul 3, 2025 |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Sodexo | Pikes Peak | 152 | Type not specified | Jun 30, 2025 |
| Jun 27, 2025 | Nordstrom | Arapahoe/Douglas | 30 | Type not specified | Aug 16, 2025 |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 135 | Type not specified | Sep 30, 2025 |
| Jun 5, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 92 | Type not specified | |
| May 2, 2025 | Chevron | Denver | 125 | Type not specified | Jul 1, 2025 |
| Apr 29, 2025 | TIAA | Denver | 84 | Type not specified | |
| Apr 24, 2025 | Hallcon | Multiple | 104 | Type not specified | Apr 25, 2025 |
| Apr 21, 2025 | Battelle | Pueblo | 234 | Type not specified | Jun 20, 2025 |
| Apr 16, 2025 | Thule Inc. | Boulder | 22 | Type not specified | Oct 3, 2025 |
| Apr 2, 2025 | Vail Corporation | Rural Consortium/Broomfield | 64 | Type not specified | Jun 2, 2025 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | JVS Masonry | Adams | 44 | Type not specified | May 31, 2025 |
| Mar 31, 2025 | Robert Russell Eastern Star Masonic Retirement Camps | Denver | 89 | Type not specified | Apr 15, 2025 |
| Mar 25, 2025 | Block Inc. | Remote Workers | 21 | Type not specified | Mar 25, 2025 |
| Mar 24, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 93 | Type not specified | May 1, 2025 |
| Mar 7, 2025 | Meati | Adams | 150 | Type not specified | Mar 6, 2025 |
| Mar 4, 2025 | Microchip | Pikes Peak | 238 | Type not specified | May 3, 2025 |
| Feb 24, 2025 | West Springs Hospital | Mesa | 187 | Type not specified | Mar 10, 2025 |
| Feb 18, 2025 | Sherwood Food Distributors, Harvest Meat Company, Western Boxed Meat Company | Arapahoe/Douglas | 45 | Type not specified | Feb 18, 2025 |
| Jan 30, 2025 | Johnstown Heights Behavioral Health | Larimer | 158 | Type not specified | Mar 31, 2025 |
| Jan 28, 2025 | Amentum | Pueblo | 40 | Type not specified | Jan 28, 2025 |
| Jan 28, 2025 | QuantumScape Battery | Larimer | 1 | Type not specified | Jan 28, 2025 |
| Jan 28, 2025 | Total Frac Solutions | Weld | 11 | Type not specified | Mar 31, 2025 |
| Jan 16, 2025 | Battelle | Pueblo | 232 | Type not specified | Mar 17, 2025 |
| Jan 8, 2025 | West Pines Behavioral Health | Jefferson | 132 | Type not specified | Mar 31, 2025 |
Source: official state WARN notices. Company names as filed. Checked every hour.
Colorado WARN rules
According to the U.S. Department of Labor, the federal WARN Act generally covers employers with 100 or more employees and requires at least 60 calendar days of written notice before a plant closing or mass layoff. In Colorado, notices go to the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment (CDLE), which keeps a WARN list for each year with the date received, the workforce area and the number of workers.
We count the Colorado workers listed in each notice. When a company notifies workers in several states, only the Colorado share is included.
Our archive keeps notices from January 2025 onward.
See also: WARN notices tracker for all states · California WARN notices
Colorado WARN FAQ
How many layoffs have been announced in Colorado?
The table at the top of this page counts the WARN notices published by the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment in the last 30 and 90 days and the number of workers affected. We check the official list every hour.
When does Colorado require a WARN notice?
According to the U.S. Department of Labor, the federal WARN Act generally covers employers with 100 or more employees and requires at least 60 calendar days of written notice before a plant closing or mass layoff. Colorado notices are filed with the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment.
How often does Colorado publish WARN notices?
The Colorado Department of Labor and Employment adds notices to its public list as it receives them. We check the list every hour and add new notices as soon as they appear.
Where can I see the original notice?
Each notice comes from the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment, Layoff WARN List, linked in the sources below.
Related
- US layoffs statistics: monthly BLS data
- Mass layoffs and the WARN Act explained
- How to negotiate severance
- Health insurance and COBRA after a layoff